Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Projects for 2016
Friends of the Peak has a variety of projects for 2016.  Generally, Saturday or Sunday projects are 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. and Thursday projects are 8 a.m. to 2 p.m., although this can vary.  Minimum age is 16, or 13 with a parent.  
Register for projects below.  Click on the check box left of the projects you want to register for, enter your contact information, then click the Submit button. 
Have a question?  Send email to info@fotp.com.

  • Sat, May 21 -- Barr Trail, from Trailhead
  • Thu, May 26 - St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Thu, June 9 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, June 11 -- Garden of the Gods, Toadflax Removal
  • Sat, June 18 -- Barr Trail, Fencepost Replacement
  • Thu, June 23 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, June 25 -- Red Rock Canyon Open Space, Toadflax Removal
  • Thu, July 7 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, July 9 -- Crags Access Trail
  • Sun, July 10 -- Crags Access Trail
  • Sat, July 16 -- Barr Trail, Fence Repair
  • Thu, July 21 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, July 23 -- Crags Trail, short reroute
  • Sun, July 24 -- South Slope
  • Sat, July 30 -- Barr Trail, below W's
  • Thu, August 4 -- Seven Bridges Trail
  • Sat, August 13 -- Barr Trail, via Longs Ranch Road
  • Thu, August 18 -- Barr Trail, via Longs Ranch Road
  • Sat, August 27 -- Crags to the Summit, above Devil's Playground
  • Thu, September 1 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, September 10 -- Barr Trail, Railing Replacement
  • Thu, September 15 -- St Mary's Falls Trail
  • Sat, September 17 -- Barr Trail, Below Summit with AdAmAn
  • Sat, September 17 -- Barr Trail, Railing Replacement
  • Sat, September 24 -- Barr Trail, Railing Replacement
  • Thu, September 29 -- Seven Bridges Trail
  • Sat, October 1 -- Barr Trail, Railing Replacement

Type the words you see above separated by a space.
Letters ARE case-sensitive.

Love Pikes Peak?

Looking to Get Involved?

Volunteer

Donate

Be a Member